Madhurya Kadambini


Certificate Course

Enroll Now

Course Duration

22 Hours


2 Hours

No. Of Sessions


Sessions per week

At your own pace




Schedule of Classes


Starts on


Always Open

At your own pace

About the Teacher



ISKCON Bhagavat Mahavidyalaya aims to provide a facility for its members to study, practice, and disseminate the teachings of Srimad Bhagavatam, along with the writings of the Gaudiya Vaisnava acaryas and the branches of Vedic philosophy, culture, music and science in the context of Srila Prabhupada’s teachings.

ISKCON Bhagavat Mahavidyalaya has been inspired by the service and efforts of His Grace Gopiparanadhana Prabhu and His Holiness Gaur Krishna Gosvami Maharaja. Their dedication toward the study and the dissemination of the teachings of Srimad Bhagavatam is the torchlight guiding us forward to serve this mission.

Course Overview

Course Overview:

Madhurya Kadambini, which translates to "A row of clouds that pour rain in the form of sweet nectar," is a profound text that unveils the stages of bhakti, or devotional service, leading to the highest state of Prema Bhakti. Srila Viswanatha Chakravarti Thakur provides a clear roadmap, illuminating the path for practitioners of Gauḍīya Vaiṣṇavism. In this self-study course, you will explore the different stages of bhakti, understand the obstacles to overcome, and learn how to advance on the path towards divine love.

Course Content:

  • First Shower of Nectar – Preeminence of Bhakti
  • Second Shower of Nectar – Understanding the Initial Stages of Bhakti (Sraddha, Sadhusanga, & Bhajana kriya)
  • Third Shower of Nectar – Overcoming Obstacles to Bhakti (Anartha Nivrtti)
  • Fourth Shower of Nectar – Establishing Firm Faith (Nistha)
  • Fifth Shower of Nectar – Experiencing Transcendental Bliss (Ruchi)
  • Sixth Shower of Nectar – Deepening Attachment (Asakti)
  • Seventh Shower of Nectar – Immersion in Divine Ecstasy (Bhava Bhakti)
  • Eighth Shower of Nectar – Fulfillment of the Soul's Yearning (Prema Bhakti)

Course Materials:

You will receive concise notes for each session to aid your self-study.

Target Audience:

This self-study course is open to anyone interested in deepening their understanding of Gauḍīya Vaiṣṇavism and the stages of bhakti.


As you progress through the course, you can test your knowledge and understanding through self-assessment exercises.

Why Choose This  Course?

By studying Madhurya Kadambini independently, you can navigate the stages of bhakti at your own pace, gaining insights into your spiritual progress, identifying deficiencies, and knowing how to further your journey on the path of bhakti. This self-study course is a lantern that illuminates your path towards the highest destination of Prema Bhakti.

What You Can Achieve Through This Course:

  • Self-paced exploration of the stages of bhakti.
  • Understanding and overcoming obstacles in your spiritual journey.
  • Personal assessment of your spiritual progress.
  • Deepening your connection with Gauḍīya Vaiṣṇavism.
  • Advancing towards the ultimate goal of Prema Bhakti.

Course Content

Frequently Asked Questions

Related Content