Yoga Ladder Demystified

By Praneshwar Das

Certificate Course

Enroll Now

Course Duration

3 Days


02 Hours each

No. Of Sessions


Sessions per week




None - Open for all

Schedule of Classes


Starts on


07:00 pm to 09:00 pm IST

Regular classes on

Fri, Sat & Sun

About the Teacher


Praneshwar Das

Praneshwar Das did his Mechanical Engineering from Pune University in 1993. He has subsequently done his Masters in Philosophy& Religion from Madurai Kamraj university. Also he is currently a PhD Research Scholar, pursuing PhD in the field of spirituality from Madurai Kamraj University. After finishing his studies in 1993, he worked for 3 years in a Multinational Company before Joining as a full time Brahmachari. He is a disciple of HH Radhanath Swami Maharaj having taken both Harinam and Brahman initiations from him. He came in touch with ISKCON in 1995, in JUHU Mumbai and joined as a full time Brahmachari in 1997. After that, from 2013 till date, he has been serving in ISKCON Indore under the kind and able guidance of HG MahamanPrabhuji as Vice President for Indore and Regional Secretary for Madhya Pradesh. In Indore, he is involved in Temple Management, Youth preaching, Congregation preaching, Fund raising etc. Apart from that he has also initiated preaching projects in Gwalior, Dewas, Rau, Mhow, Chhindwara, Ratlam, Rewa, Vidisha, etc. Apart from the above, he is also involved in teaching Bhaktisastriand Bhaktivaibhava in VIHE, Mayapur Institute since many years. He has given seminars in countries like New Zealand, Mauritius, Muscat, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Fiji etc. He also has online Bhaktisastri students worldwide.

Course Overview

Course Description:

The Yoga Ladder with description of different yoga systems viz. Karma Yoga, Jnana Yoga, Astanga Yoga and Bhakti Yoga, their different shades and destinations etc will be discussed in this course.

Course Contents: 
Yoga is a ladder and is not a single step. It is a ladder starting with the first step of Karma Kanda leading to Karma Yoga, Jnana Yoga, Astanga Yoga and finally the last rung being Bhakti Yoga. While a practitioner can simply move from Karma Kanda to Bhakti Yoga linearly rung by rung first being a Karma Kandi, then a Karma Yogi, Jnana Yogi, Astanga Yogi and then a Bhakti Yogi, there are several other possibilities of a non linear route ending not with the last rung of Bhakti yoga but somewhere on the preceding rungs. One may be known as a Jnana Yogi or an Astanga Yogi and attain different destinations after death. There are different goals and destinations of different practitioners. Also there can be different shades of a Bhakti Yogi and accordingly their destinations will be different. This course discusses different types of Yoga systems, their respective shades and destinations and gives an overview on the entire Yoga ladder.

Target Audience: Anyone wishing to understand different yoga systems. Preferably Bhakti Sastris.

Assessment Plan: A MCQ test at the end of the course.

Course Requirement: Some reading material for reading before coming to the course.

Important Guidelines for the Students: Just read and keep videos on during the course.

What will students gain from this course?

  1. Understanding of different Yoga systems.
  2. Hierarchy of the yoga systems.
  3. Chief characteristics of the Yoga systems
  4. Different destinations of the yoga systems
  5. Topmost and easiest yoga system

Why should one attend this course?

In order to get a deep and clear understanding of Yoga systems

What problems of the students are we solving through the course?

Their lack of understanding on Yoga systems

Frequently Asked Questions